Desserts are Ruling my life

Screen Shot 2015-08-12 at 12.03.47 PM

Ugh, it’s Wine Wednesday again and all I can think about is dessert. What goes better with red wine than dessert though? Nothing.

I am dying over these Chocolate-Oatmeal Moon pies that Bon Appetit tweeted this morning…

chocolate-oatmeal-moon-pies-646

Do they not look a m a z i n g? I linked the recipe above for you just in case you’re feeling ambitious. While I would love to pair these delicious looking pies with my wine, why not just put the wine right into the dessert? These desserts do just that, and I want them all.

Port Wine Lollipops

SprinkleBakes Red Wine Lollipops NEW2

Chocolate Red Wine Cupcakes

redwinecupcakes

Chocolate Red Wine Loaf Cake 

11197336703_1656f492a6_b

Dark Chocolate Red Wine truffles

Dark-Chocolate-Red-Wine-Truffles

Now that I’m drooling all over myself, and it’s officially the afternoon (keeping it classy as always), it’s wine time. Good thing there’s never a shortage of wine in the Bevrage office.


gifftoffice wine

-xo

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cait Bacon says:

    Wine and chocolate 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

